2019 Pre-Registered

Sunday, September 5, 2010

2010 Abe Yanofsky Memorial - Final Results

Jonathon Zaczek continued his fine play of late, winning the 2010 Abe Yanofsky Memorial, giving up only a last round draw to Waldemar Schulz enroute to a 4.5 score. Sam Lipnowski survived against John Klokow in the final round to finish at 4, while Schulz, Arvin Dawa, Aron Kaptsan, and Tony Boron tied for 3rd with 3.5 points.

Klokow and Jim Lauritson split 1st-2nd U2000 prizes with 3 points; Harley Greenberg got 3rd U2000 with 2.5 points.

The U1800 Section was won by Leor Wasserman and Michael Pang. The top U1600 and U1400 prizes were combined and split by Francis Trueman, Sashika Kumaragamage, and Henry Li. Alex Iomdina will be pleasantly surprised when he learns that he won the 2nd U1400 prize.

Thanks to Tournament Director Blair Rutter, the set up crew on Friday afternoon, and all others who helped out.

Thanks in advance in those who will be sending in the pgns of their games ! There were approximately 100 games played over the weekend.

Crosstables can be found here

2010 Abe Yanofsky Memorial - Open Section

2010 Abe Yanofsky Memorial - U1800 Section

No comments: